Computed from this object's own state — a structural condition is unmet. This is not a fixed disclaimer: the conditions below are each testable, and a build in which they are met renders READY.
In Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome, what do the contributing trials show?
In this section: Registration and administrative information (PROSPERO field set) · What this object claims to contain
| Review title | PCSK9 inhibitors in atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease |
|---|---|
| Review question (PICO) | In Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome, what do the contributing trials show? |
| Population | Adults with ASCVD on maximally tolerated statin therapy |
| Intervention | PCSK9 inhibitor monoclonal antibody (evolocumab or alirocumab) |
| Comparator | Placebo |
| Background / rationale | Not recorded — this object holds no background field, and an introduction generated without one would be argument that no source in this review supports |
| Eligibility criteria | not recorded on the page this object was extracted from |
| Information sources | 0 source layers, listed on the Extraction tab |
| Search strategy | The executed strings, datetimes, filters and hit counts are on the Search tab |
| Study selection process | Not recorded — no screening record was recoverable from the page this object was extracted from, so who screened and how cannot be stated |
| Number of screeners | Not recorded — this object records no screener count |
| Data extraction items | Extracted per trial on this object: registry id; primary publication; arms; per-arm counts and the published effect. Fields not listed here were not extracted. |
| Outcomes and prioritisation | Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome |
| Risk of bias method | Not recorded — no per-domain RoB-2 assessment exists yet |
| Synthesis methods | Not recorded — no outcome on this object carries a pooled estimate, so no synthesis method was applied |
| Subgroup analyses | Not recorded — this object records no subgroup-analysis field at all, so whether any were prespecified is UNKNOWN -- which is not the same as none having been |
| Meta-bias assessment | Not recorded — no funnel, Egger or Peters value is held on this object, so no meta-bias assessment is claimed |
| Certainty assessment | Not recorded — no GRADE record was recoverable from the page this object was extracted from |
| Funding | Not recorded — no funding statement is recorded for this review |
| Competing interests | Not recorded — no declaration is recorded |
| Built | 2026-08-17T12:06Z |
| Schema | 2-converted-from-extractor |
not recorded on the page this object was extracted from
In this section: Extracted values, and where each came from · References · Included studies · Regulatory documents · Methods and guidance · Sources · Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome · Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome · What was measured · Pooled result · Contributing trials · Endpoint definitions, read from the registry · Does the answer depend on the pooling method?
One row per extracted value. Every row carries the value, the verbatim sentence it was read from, a resolvable link to the source, and whether the number was read or derived. Where any of those is absent the row says so rather than omitting the value.
| Trial / outcome | Value as extracted | Verbatim source sentence | Source links | Read or derived |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FOURIER primary | OR 0.844 (95% CI 0.782 to 0.912) | no source sentence recorded — this value cannot be checked against a quoted line here | NCT01764633 | DERIVED by us from extractor recovery from the published page The point estimate and interval shown here are DERIVED, not read: the extractor recovered an estimate and a variance on the analysis scale, and the interval is estimate +/- 1.96*sqrt(variance) back-transformed. No source document was consulted and no source sentence is recorded. |
| ODYSSEY OUTCOMES primary | OR 0.843 (95% CI 0.768 to 0.926) | no source sentence recorded — this value cannot be checked against a quoted line here | NCT01663402 | DERIVED by us from extractor recovery from the published page The point estimate and interval shown here are DERIVED, not read: the extractor recovered an estimate and a variance on the analysis scale, and the interval is estimate +/- 1.96*sqrt(variance) back-transformed. No source document was consulted and no source sentence is recorded. |
| Layer | Source | How it was obtained |
|---|
| Comparator | not recorded on the page this object was extracted from |
|---|---|
| Estimand | not recorded on the page this object was extracted from — random-effects |
| Effect scale | combined on the log scale; ESTIMAND UNIFORMITY NOT ESTABLISHED -- the contributing trials have not been shown to measure the same quantity |
What this does not establish. Not that PCSK9 inhibition is ineffective -- both trials individually report reductions. Not that either trial is poor. Not that no poolable question exists here: a shared estimand may well be constructible from a component both trials report separately, and that is a build rather than a deletion. Only that this number, as pooled, does not estimate one quantity.
Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome. k = 2.
| Trial | Analysed treatment / control |
OR (95% CI), or events | Source of this cell |
|---|---|---|---|
| FOURIER NCT01764633 | intervention: 13,780 control: 13,780 | 0.8445 (0.7818 to 0.9121) | : |
| ODYSSEY OUTCOMES NCT01663402 | intervention: 9,462 control: 9,462 | 0.8434 (0.7679 to 0.9264) | : |
not recorded on the page this object was extracted from
What each trial COUNTED, in its own registry record's words, before anything here was pooled. A sentence saying what HAPPENED is not a sentence saying what was COUNTED, and only the second one licenses a pool. Follow the registration link to disagree with any row.
| Trial | Rank in its own trial | Registered outcome measure | Description, verbatim | Analysis set / window |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FOURIER NCT01764633 | No endpoint definition is recorded for this trial. Its effect was pooled without one. | |||
| ODYSSEY OUTCOMES NCT01663402 | No endpoint definition is recorded for this trial. Its effect was pooled without one. | |||
With two or three studies the Cochrane Handbook (10.10.4.4–10.10.4.5) asks for a sensitivity analysis comparing interval methods rather than a choice between them. Both are given here; the published interval is the first row.
| Interval | Method | Summary (95% CI) |
|---|---|---|
| as published | DerSimonian-Laird inverse-variance on extracted effect estimates | 0.844 (0.7952 to 0.8959) |
| sensitivity (Handbook 10.10.4.5) | REML with Hartung-Knapp, t on k-1 = 1 degree(s) of freedom (t = 12.7062) | 0.844 (0.5737 to 1.2418) |
The published point is 0.8440 and the house-rule point is 0.8440. The number a reader remembers does not move; what differs is the precision claim. That is why nothing downstream catches this -- every memorable quantity survives.
A floor of 1 is applied to the variance-inflation factor so the adjustment can never narrow an interval below the unadjusted one. That guard is the recognised modification for exactly this instability, and its existence is evidence the small-k behaviour is a known problem with known handling rather than a novel judgement.
In this section: Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome · Forest plot · Risk of bias · GOSH · Trial-sequential analysis · Meta-regression
Drawn from the same stored estimates the table above lists. Box area is proportional to inverse-variance weight.
x-axis range
⬇ SVG (vector) 1 KB ⬇ PNG 4500x750 90 KB
All raster formats were generated at build time from the same SVG as the graphic above (SHA-256, first 16 hex characters: 7bb0b5fb6c8b919a), at 600 dpi for a 6-inch print width, on a white ground. They are not screenshots of the page and do not change with the theme you are reading in.
Submission formats written to the figures directory, not embedded here because an uncompressed 600 dpi TIFF is tens of megabytes: EPS (vector, journal's first choice for line art) — forest_fit.eps, 3 KB; TIFF (uncompressed, 600 dpi -- journal fallback) — forest_fit.tiff, 9,887 KB.
⬇ SVG (vector) 1 KB ⬇ PNG 4500x750 89 KB
All raster formats were generated at build time from the same SVG as the graphic above (SHA-256, first 16 hex characters: 5df50223c8edfac5), at 600 dpi for a 6-inch print width, on a white ground. They are not screenshots of the page and do not change with the theme you are reading in.
Submission formats written to the figures directory, not embedded here because an uncompressed 600 dpi TIFF is tens of megabytes: EPS (vector, journal's first choice for line art) — forest_w1.eps, 3 KB; TIFF (uncompressed, 600 dpi -- journal fallback) — forest_w1.tiff, 9,887 KB.
⬇ SVG (vector) 1 KB ⬇ PNG 4500x750 89 KB
All raster formats were generated at build time from the same SVG as the graphic above (SHA-256, first 16 hex characters: 6cf1a08086dd69cd), at 600 dpi for a 6-inch print width, on a white ground. They are not screenshots of the page and do not change with the theme you are reading in.
Submission formats written to the figures directory, not embedded here because an uncompressed 600 dpi TIFF is tens of megabytes: EPS (vector, journal's first choice for line art) — forest_w2.eps, 3 KB; TIFF (uncompressed, 600 dpi -- journal fallback) — forest_w2.tiff, 9,887 KB.
⬇ SVG (vector) 1 KB ⬇ PNG 4500x750 88 KB
All raster formats were generated at build time from the same SVG as the graphic above (SHA-256, first 16 hex characters: 652cfa280691a599), at 600 dpi for a 6-inch print width, on a white ground. They are not screenshots of the page and do not change with the theme you are reading in.
Submission formats written to the figures directory, not embedded here because an uncompressed 600 dpi TIFF is tens of megabytes: EPS (vector, journal's first choice for line art) — forest_w3.eps, 3 KB; TIFF (uncompressed, 600 dpi -- journal fallback) — forest_w3.tiff, 9,887 KB.
Changing the range moves the axis window only. The guides stay labelled with the null and the extremes of the plotted intervals, so no plotted value and no printed number differs between these views — and that is checked at build time, not asserted.
⬇ SVG (vector) 1 KB
Only the vector format is offered for this figure, by choice: it is line art — discrete marks, glyphs and labels — which SVG reproduces exactly at any size, so a raster would add weight without adding fidelity. The build was able to rasterise; it was asked not to.
Not drawn, because there is nothing to draw it from.
⬇ SVG (vector) 1 KB ⬇ PNG 3500x540 81 KB
All raster formats were generated at build time from the same SVG as the graphic above (SHA-256, first 16 hex characters: 9091822e99aa8781), at 600 dpi for a 6-inch print width, on a white ground. They are not screenshots of the page and do not change with the theme you are reading in.
Submission formats written to the figures directory, not embedded here because an uncompressed 600 dpi TIFF is tens of megabytes: EPS (vector, journal's first choice for line art) — gosh.eps, 2 KB; TIFF (uncompressed, 600 dpi -- journal fallback) — gosh.tiff, 5,537 KB.
Deliberately not drawn. Every subset meta-analysis of 2 trials is 3 points; a cloud that small cannot show the multimodality GOSH exists to reveal, and a reader would take the picture as evidence of its absence.
⬇ SVG (vector) 1 KB ⬇ PNG 3500x650 87 KB
All raster formats were generated at build time from the same SVG as the graphic above (SHA-256, first 16 hex characters: 25ed9800fdf56614), at 600 dpi for a 6-inch print width, on a white ground. They are not screenshots of the page and do not change with the theme you are reading in.
Submission formats written to the figures directory, not embedded here because an uncompressed 600 dpi TIFF is tens of megabytes: EPS (vector, journal's first choice for line art) — tsa.eps, 2 KB; TIFF (uncompressed, 600 dpi -- journal fallback) — tsa.tiff, 6,665 KB.
TSA boundaries depend entirely on a target information size that must be pre-specified. This review's protocol registers none, so any boundary drawn here would be a parameter chosen after seeing the data -- which is the practice TSA exists to protect against.
⬇ SVG (vector) 1 KB ⬇ PNG 3500x540 87 KB
All raster formats were generated at build time from the same SVG as the graphic above (SHA-256, first 16 hex characters: e35ec93bbc9a1c10), at 600 dpi for a 6-inch print width, on a white ground. They are not screenshots of the page and do not change with the theme you are reading in.
Submission formats written to the figures directory, not embedded here because an uncompressed 600 dpi TIFF is tens of megabytes: EPS (vector, journal's first choice for line art) — bubble.eps, 2 KB; TIFF (uncompressed, 600 dpi -- journal fallback) — bubble.tiff, 5,537 KB.
The protocol pre-specifies no moderator, and at k = 2 a meta-regression would be fitted on 2 points. Not drawn rather than drawn with a caveat: a bubble plot invites reading a slope, and there is no slope here that any reader should read.
In this section: Summary of findings · Reproducibility artifact · Other recorded qualifications
| Outcome | k | Pooled effect | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
| Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome | 2 | not pooled | See comment12 |
| Canonical object | — |
|---|---|
| Registered at | — — |
| Schema | 2-converted-from-extractor |
| Object last updated | 2026-08-17T12:06Z |
| Source object SHA-256, first 16 hex characters | 357b0c1970d87d8b |
| Page generated | 2026-08-27 22:47 UTC |
| Generator build | 92dc8c419. The standard this page was built to is NOT ESTABLISHED: this object carries no build_stamp, so the version above is the standard that exists now, not the one this page was built against. |
This page CANNOT be rebuilt from what is recorded here: no canonical object is recorded and no registered commit is recorded. Each figure on the Analysis tab downloads as an SVG carrying exactly the values shown.
Statements this review records about the limits of what it establishes, which are not shown elsewhere on this page. They are reproduced from the object verbatim and are not summarised.
| Its question as an alternative reading | Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome |
|---|---|
| Components as the registry states them | CV death; myocardial infarction (any); hospitalisation for unstable angina; stroke (any); Coronary revascularization |
| Components as the registry states them | Coronary heart disease death; NON-FATAL myocardial infarction; fatal and non-fatal ischaemic stroke; unstable angina requiring hospitalisation. No revascularization component. |
In this section: Paper · Title · Abstract · Introduction · Methods — search · Methods — eligibility criteria · Methods — outcomes sought at every registered rank · Results · Disagreements between sources · Limitations · Reporting guidelines · Note on registration · References · Figure legends · Figures · Trial characteristics · Notes on this record — sections not written, and why · Not reported in this record
Each statement below cites the record it came from; those sources are listed at the end of every section. Where the record holds nothing, the section says so by name rather than being left out, so a procedure that was not carried out can be told from one that simply was never mentioned.
PCSK9 inhibitors in atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease1
titleQuestion. In Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome, what do the contributing trials show?1
questionBackground. This review asks: In Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome, what do the contributing trials show? It examines 2 randomised trials and does not pool them. The outcome sought is Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome.1
manuscript.introductionPrimary trials. No bibliographic search for primary trials was run. The 2 included trials were identified by reading named registrations on the dates recorded on each entry. The basis on which this object was verified is not recorded. What this object does not claim is not recorded. The bar this object had to clear is not recorded.1
bookkeeping_2026_08_21.the_search_its_date_and_its_databasesnot recorded on the page this object was extracted from1
screening.eligibilityEvery registered rank -- primary, secondary and other -- was read for 2 of 2 contributing trials before any decision about which outcomes could be combined; each records the time it was read.1
inputs.trials[].all_ranks_read_utcMultiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome . These 2 trials are not pooled, and the reason is stated rather than the outcome being quietly omitted: Two composites, not one estimand. Registered primaries read from ClinicalTrials.gov 2026-08-19. Fourier (NCT01764633, n=27,564) registers 'Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascularization'. Odyssey outcomes (NCT01663402, n=18,924) registers 'Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE)', defined in its own description as CHD death, non-fatal MI, fatal and non-fatal ischaemic stroke, or unstable angina requiring hospitalisation. They differ on three axes: fourier counts all cardiovascular death against odyssey's CHD death; Fourier counts all stroke against odyssey's ischaemic stroke; and fourier counts coronary revascularisation, which odyssey does not. Revascularisation is the highest-frequency component in this class of trial, so this is not a rounding difference in the event definition -- it changes what is being counted. P37: composite names are not definitions. Separately, the estimator was DerSimonian-Laird at k=2, and DL is refused below k=10 in this project because its tau-squared is badly biased with few studies. And the object already said so: it carried estimand_established=false and a the recorded reason this pool was declined stating the estimate had been recovered from the page rather than established. Authority: mecir Box 10.10.a C62 -- undertake or display a meta-analysis only if participants, interventions, comparisons and outcomes are judged sufficiently similar to ensure a clinically meaningful answer.1
outcomes[id=primary].name, results.by_outcome.primary.pooled.withdrawn_reasonnot recorded on the page this object was extracted from1
not recorded on the page this object was extracted from2
reconciliation.why_this_step_existsreconciliation.clean_becauseWhat this review does not give a clinician: the number of events in each arm and any absolute effect or number needed to treat. A relative effect cannot be turned into the benefit or the risk facing one patient without them, so this review can support a judgement about what these trials found and not a judgement about what to do.1
results.by_outcomeThis review reports against PRISMA 2020. A screening record is held on this object and the flow it supports is shown in the Methods. The completed PRISMA checklist and FLOW diagram are not held here: the venue requires them deposited in an approved repository with a DOI cited in the Data Availability Statement, and minting that DOI is an author action rather than a build step.1
screeningNo PROSPERO registration or protocol record is held on this object. That is not the same as knowing this review was not registered, and neither claim is made. It is recorded here as an absence so that a reader does not have to infer it from silence.1
bookkeeping_2026_08_21.whether_this_review_was_prospectively_registered| Trial | Registration | Registry | Read |
|---|---|---|---|
| NCT01663402 | ClinicalTrials.gov | ||
| NCT01764633 | ClinicalTrials.gov |
| Cited for | Reference |
|---|---|
| the reporting guideline this manuscript is written against | Page MJ, McKenzie JE, Bossuyt PM, et al. The PRISMA 2020 statement: an updated guideline for reporting systematic reviews. BMJ. 2021;372:n71. doi:10.1136/bmj.n71 |
manuscript.referencesmanuscript.references| Outcome | Figure | What it shows |
|---|---|---|
| Multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome | Forest plot | not pooled; the reason is given in Results |
results.by_outcomeresults.by_outcome.primary.per_trial, results.by_outcome.primary.pooledresults.by_outcome.primary.per_trial, results.by_outcome.primary.pooled| Registration | Trial | Participants | Randomised | Primary outcome measured over | Design |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCT01663402 | ODYSSEY OUTCOMES | not recorded on the page this object was extracted from | not extracted | From randomization up to 64 months | Alirocumab 75 mg Q2W / up to 150 mg Q2W (treatment, n=9462) vs Placebo (control, n=9462) [+2 further fields recorded on the object] Alirocumab 75 mg Q2W / up to 150 mg Q2W (the recorded label correction): Labels swapped, arithmetic correct -- corrected 2026-08-18. Settled by the denominators, which are unambiguous: Odyssey outcomes reports 903 events on alirocumab and 1052 on placebo. This object carried arms[0] labelled "Placebo" with n=13784 (evolocumab's denominator) and arms[1] labelled "Evolocumab" with n=13780. The counts were in intervention-first order and the labels in registry order, and nothing compared the two. The pooled effect 0.8445 is correct and unchanged: it was computed from the counts, which were right. Only the description was wrong. Mirror image of the fcm-hf defect, where the labels were right and the arithmetic read position. Both are position-is-not-a-role. |
| NCT01764633 | FOURIER | not recorded on the page this object was extracted from | not extracted | Events that occurred from randomization to the last confirmed survival status date; the median duration of follow-up was 26 months. KM estimates at 6, 12, 18, 24, 30 and 36 months are reported. | Evolocumab (treatment, n=13784) vs Placebo (control, n=13780) [+2 further fields recorded on the object] Evolocumab (the recorded label correction): Labels swapped, arithmetic correct -- corrected 2026-08-18. Settled by the denominators, which are unambiguous: Fourier randomised 13784 to evolocumab and 13780 to placebo. This object carried arms[0] labelled "Placebo" with n=13784 (evolocumab's denominator) and arms[1] labelled "Evolocumab" with n=13780. The counts were in intervention-first order and the labels in registry order, and nothing compared the two. The pooled effect 0.8445 is correct and unchanged: it was computed from the counts, which were right. Only the description was wrong. Mirror image of the fcm-hf defect, where the labels were right and the arithmetic read position. Both are position-is-not-a-role. |
inputs.trialsOf the four properties this project requires of a completed topic, 0 are held (none) and 4 are refused with the obstacle named in the evidence (the number of published syntheses this review was a GRADE certainty rating for each pooled outcome, the statistical model's output, quoted as it was produced, a risk-of-bias judgement for each reported result).1
bookkeeping_2026_08_21.which_limbs_this_review_refusesThe items below were not written because the record does not hold what they would be composed from. They are named here so that an absence is not mistaken for an omission.
| Article area | Item not reported | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Abstract | The Background sentence of the abstract | Background is argument -- why this question matters -- and no arrangement of the quantities this object holds yields it. It is emitted only from an authored field and there is no composition path for it here |
| Abstract | The Methods sentence of the abstract | None of the method facts this would be composed from -- databases searched, eligibility, pooling model, risk-of-bias tool, certainty approach -- is recorded on this object |
| Abstract | The Results sentence of the abstract -- no outcome on this object carries a pooled point estimate, so there is nothing to report and none is manufactured here | The reason each pool is declined is given in Results |
| Abstract | The Conclusions sentence of the abstract | A conclusion is argument -- what a reader should now believe -- and it is emitted only from an authored field. Composing one from the estimate would be this renderer telling the reader what to conclude, which no field supports |
| Keywords | The keyword list | A content gap; no keywords are recorded and inventing them would be indexing this review under terms nobody chose |
| Methods — search | A database search for primary trials, which was not carried out for this review; the included trials were identified from named registrations | No further reason is recorded. |
| Methods — how many studies at each stage | The k cascade | No further reason is recorded. |
| Methods — synthesis | The model/estimator sentence for multiple trial-declared outcomes: Time to Cardiovascular Death, Myocardial Infarction, Hospitalization for Unstable Angina, Stroke, or Coronary Revascular | Time to First Occurrence of Major Adverse Cardiovascular Event (MACE); Percentage of Observed Participants With Outcome | No pooled estimate was produced for this outcome, so no model was fitted and none is described |
| Methods — synthesis | The claim that records were screened in duplicate by two independent reviewers | No further reason is recorded. |
| Methods — synthesis | The claim that risk of bias was assessed with a named tool | No further reason is recorded. |
| Methods — synthesis | The claim that certainty of evidence was graded | No further reason is recorded. |
| Methods — synthesis | The claim that the review methods were prespecified before data collection | No further reason is recorded. |
| Risk of bias in the included results | The risk-of-bias assessment | No further reason is recorded. |
| Risk of bias in the included results | The risk-of-bias distribution | No further reason is recorded. |
| Certainty of the evidence | Certainty of the evidence, by outcome, with every rating step | No further reason is recorded. |
| Certainty of the evidence | The certainty assessment | No GRADE record is held, so the certainty column elsewhere on this page is an em dash rather than a guess |
| Discussion | The Discussion -- this is a content gap | The object records no interpretive text, and none is generated here: text written by the renderer would be an argument no field supports |
| Comparison with published syntheses | The comparison with published syntheses | No published synthesis is recorded for this topic, so no denominator can be given |
| Conclusions | The Conclusions -- this is a content gap | The object records no interpretive text, and none is generated here: text written by the renderer would be an argument no field supports |
| Data availability | The data availability statement | No further reason is recorded. |
| Software availability | The software and environment statement | No further reason is recorded. |
| Author contributions | The author-contributions statement | Who did what is a fact about people, and this object records none |
| Competing interests | The competing-interests declaration | F1000Research requires this section on every article, and requires explicit text where there is nothing to declare. It is a statement about the author and not about the evidence: no field of this object implies it and none is invented here |
| Grant information | The grant information | The venue requires each funder's name, the grant number where applicable, and the person the grant was assigned . None of that is derivable from a synthesis |
| Funding and conflicts of interest | The funding and conflict-of-interest statement -- a content gap | A submission requires it and this object does not carry it; it is not inferable from anything held here |
| Note on registration | The registration note | No further reason is recorded. |
| Registration | A registration statement: no prospective registration is recorded for this review, and whether one exists elsewhere has not been established | No further reason is recorded. |
| Extended data: statistical output, quoted verbatim | The verbatim model output | No analysis output is stored on this object, so nothing can be quoted and nothing is paraphrased in its place |
| Submission conformance | The submission conformance statement | No further reason is recorded. |
| Notes on this record — sections not written, and why | The list of refused properties | No further reason is recorded. |
UNSTAMPED — unknown-version. This page carries no build_stamp, so the standard it was built to cannot be established. That is a statement about the record, not a claim that the page is below standard.
Every number on this page is projected from a single canonical object, and each measured cell names the source analysis it was read from. That is what is machine-checked. It does not establish that the underlying sources are right, only that this page faithfully reports them.